The Sleeping Things You See

from by Pamagotchi

  • Streaming + Download



Check out Joseph Ruddleston's hitRECord page:

Check out Megan Carnes' hitRECord page:


My body’s gone
I cannot see my feet
My body’s gone

My mind is free
Take me far away
My mind is free

Lean back, breathe
It’s just you, just me
Show me
The sleeping things you see

(Come, let's run!
Through places we nightmared about
Scream and shout till your lungs give out
And there's noone to tell you you're wrong)

The things you make believe
Are leaving your dreams
Streaming through
Your waking eyes
Becoming truth

Eyelids close
Television screens
One last dose

Behind your eyes
Everyone knows


(Come! Nothing will catch us tonight,
We'll hunt down the moon because it's our birth right,
Running through the fields of this dream
Is this Elysium?
I hope I'm not dead but if so, at least I'm not alone)

Because to dream is an awfully big thing
But if you're willing to die
Then I'll risk it with you,
We'll never know without trying.


from I Was Here, released May 3, 2013
Music by Megan Carnes
Vocals by Pamagotchi
Additional Vocals and Harmonies by Joseph Ruddleston
Isnpired by the works of Seldelaterre
Produced by RJ Mills



all rights reserved


Pamagotchi London, UK

Pamagotchi is a musical collaborator with big hair based in London.

contact / help

Contact Pamagotchi

Streaming and
Download help